Silly headband

summer headband

My most recent expensive purchase. At P425 a pop, Silly Me Clothing’s summer headbands seem to be expensive for a fabric headband, especially since we can get one for about a hundred in SM. I was reassured, though, that, the fabric was top-notch, and that the over-all quality would be worth it.

.

Well. I got my headband a few weeks after I ordered it only because I was in the province when it was delivered. Anyway, the fabric was thick cotton (I think) and there was a small garter band that would allow a snug fit. When I tried it on, it reminded me again of the pink patterned headband I bought from SM last year for way cheaper. That one had a good snug fit also and had light silky fabric that was wide. The problem I had with THAT one is that because of the snug fit, the hem would leave a mark on the top of my forehead
so I had to fold that back. The problem now with that one is that I couldn’t fold it back too far or else the headband would slip off my head. In the case of the Silly headband, I could fold the wide band in half and it still sits snugly on my head.

.

The garter was a bit too small, though, so it’s a bit harder for me to wear the headband (mostly because I have extremely thick hair). The tails (absent from my SM headband) on this Silly headband made it seem like you just tied that gorgeous fabric around your head.

.

I’m still not sure it’s worth the P475 (+50 for shipping) I paid for it, but so far I’ve been happy. I’ll take it on its first official test drive tomorrow when I’ll go out on errands the entire day.

.

Silly Me Clothing specializes in fabric belts, but they have other accessories as well. I’ll post a review on their belts some other time.

.

visit Silly Me Clothing on Multiply here.

.

//edit. I LOOOOOOVE IT!!! =)

Leave a Reply

