X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009)

x_men_origins_wolverine_ver3
Eeeeh. Uuuuuugh. Ggggrrrrrunt.

I’m sorry.

I didn’t like it.

Inasmuch as I loved the opening sequence/s and Hugh Jackman and Liev Schreiber’s performances, the rest of the movie just fell apart — a huge disappointment especially after it needed to prove itself worthy when the unfinished version got leaked out.

Cheesy, predictable lines (my friend and I could predict what they would say) coupled with second-rate special effects and unbelievably obvious plot holes (adamantium bullets not used by Agent Zero; Gambit messing up the alley brawl, etc). I MEAN COME OOOOOOOON. What in the world happened here?!

I’m too frustrated about the movie (and something else so… sorry) that I can’t really focus and say something decent to explain my disappointment in this movie.

Pfft. I’d watch 17 Again over this piece of… rot.

TWO stars. Salvaged from the pits by Jackman’s and Schreiber’s performances which were EXCELLENT.

Leave a Reply

