character post #17: Anderson Cooper

I don’t know why but when I was thinking about people whose character I admire the first person I thought of was this guy. Anderson Cooper. THE Anderson Cooper.

I don’t even know much about this guy except that he works for CNN.

The few things I know about him, though, have imprinted him on my mind as a person I want my students to grow up to be. He is dedicated, amazing at what he does, compassionate, determined, persistent. Just look at how he helped that young boy in Haiti who got hit by a brick. He was working, risking his ass and his crew’s to get his story, yet when somebody needed help he stepped in and did.

If there’s one person I want my students to be like, it’s this guy. I want my students to do their best in everything they do yet still keep their sights on what’s really important in this world.

Leave a Reply

