November 13: Productive Sunday

In the “olden days” when I would go back to Quezon City on Sundays, I would only work at night, and I would spend the earlier part of Sunday packing my things, commuting, (window) shopping, watching TV, and eating. I’d only start working at around 7 p.m. or 8 p.m.

That’s changed now.

My new routine is to eat our special Sunday breakfast, chill a bit and watch TV till lunch, work after lunch, go to church, then dinner then work again.

Today, I had my nails done instead of watching TV till lunch. Now I’m just taking a break and then it’s back to work.

My routines have all been changed ever since I moved back home. It has its ups. It has its downs. I miss Katipunan terribly, and I think about it every single day, but I’m comforted by the idea that I’m in the safety of home with my family and enjoying delicious and healthy home-cooked meals.

Still. Katipunan’s been my home for almost half of my life, and things are just… different.

Leave a Reply

