Katipunan is my home

I love my family, I do, but times like these when I’m stuck on the road for hours seated next to stinky and bitchy people on public utility vehicles make me yearn for Katipunan even more. Ah, Katipunan, where everything you need is walking distance.

Also, Philippine officials have got to be the stupidest people on the planet. WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD YOU SCHEDULE ROAD REPAIRS, WHICH ARE TOTALLY NOT NEEDED, DURING THE CHRISTMAS SEASON WHEN TWICE AS MANY CARS ARE ON THE ROAD BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE OUT DOING THEIR CHRISTMAS SHOPPING?!

I absolutely cannot wait for the 16th of December. I’m finally going to have some alone time.

On a happier note, I got free Swiss Miss hot chocolate with marshmallows today.

Leave a Reply

