30 Books in 2011

Here is a list of books that I read this year in reverse order (most recently read to the first read). πŸ˜€

And yes, I read too many YA books. Hey, it comes with the territory. πŸ˜€ Next year, the goal is 31 books. I’d make it 35, but seeing as how reaching 30 books this year was difficult, I’m keeping my goal more realistic.

  1. Leaping Beauty and other animal fairy tales (Gregory Maguire)
  2. Clockwork Angel (Cassandra Clare)
  3. 39 Clues: A King’s Ransom (Jude Watson)
  4. 50 Greatest Love Letters of All Time (David H. Lowenherz, ed.)
  5. Num8ers (Rachel Ward)
  6. One Day (David Nicholls)
  7. 39 Clues: The Medusa Plot (Gordon Korman)
  8. Hush, Hush (Becca Fitzpatrick)
  9. Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares (David Levithan and Rachel Cohn)
  10. A Wrinkle in Time (Madeleine L’Engle)
  11. Adventures of a Child of War (Lin Acacio-Flores)
  12. Throne of Fire (Rick Riordan)
  13. Red Pyramid (Rick Riordan)
  14. Chalice (Robin McKinley)
  15. The Necromancer (Michael Scott)
  16. The Sorceress (Michael Scott)
  17. The Magician (Michael Scott)
  18. The Alchemyst (Michael Scott)
  19. Sundays at Tiffany’s (James Patterson)
  20. The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner’s Dilemma (Trenton Lee Stewart)
  21. The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey (Trenton Lee Stewart)
  22. The Jane Austen Book Club (Karen Joy Fowler)
  23. The Mysterious Benedict Society (Trenton Lee Stewart)
  24. Flight to the Stars and Other Stories (Samantha Mae Coyiuto)
  25. The Book of the Dead (Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child)
  26. Beastly (Alex Flinn)
  27. Dragon’s Keep (Janet Lee Carey)
  28. Jane Austen in Scarsdale (Paula Marantz Cohen)
  29. Cybele’s Secret (Juliet Marillier)
  30. Wildwood Dancing (Juliet Marillier)
6 thoughts on “30 Books in 2011

  1. I love YA fantasy fiction! I just can’t get over how great they are in this generation. They certainly weren’t this facinating when I was in high school visiting the library every other day…

    I wish I had more time to read all of these books, but I feel proud to say I recognize 1-2 authors in your list…! Just because a first grader told me Disney was old school (Ouch…), doesn’t mean I’m behind “the times,” right? …Right…??

    Hehe…Thanks for sharing your book list. I will definitely check out these books one day πŸ™‚

    ~Mina

    Like

  2. Hey, Mina!

    Thanks for dropping by! Do check out these books when you have time; most of them are great reads! πŸ™‚

    And Disney is OLD SCHOOL?! But I still watch Disney! (and I’m in my twenties already LOL)

    Like

  3. Yea, can you believe it?? I’m in my twenties, too, but after hearing a 7-year-old come up to me and telling me I’m “old school” ’cause I watch disney makes me feel like an old lady!!

    Hmph…and I thought I was staying YOUNG by watching cartoons and animation. Oh well… x.x

    Like

  4. Maybe that kid’s trying to act grown up by denouncing Disney. I don’t know.

    And I know what you mean. I try to keep up with my students by watching cartoons and Disney and the teen shows. However, I cannot stand Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars and the Vampire Diaries. Well, the latter’s okay because of Ian Somerhalder LOL πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. I’ve heard of all those shows, but I don’t watch them (tried each for 5 minutes and turned the channel >-<)…

    I think the only shows I watched was Buffy the Vampire Slayer. That was it! o-o!! lol…I guess I should open the T.V. more xD!

    Like

Leave a Reply

