Three

This third day of March, three ladies from the land of singlehood banded together to find a way to defeat that evil monster called ‘man’ which has caused devastation the world over time and again.

Okay, I’m too tired to continue with the fantasy. Basically, I went out with two of my dearest friends and we bonded over food, coffee, tea, and cake. It was an eye-opening experience for me and a cathartic one for all of us who needed people who understood what we were going through to listen to our stories. As much as we need people to give us tough love, we also need people who, without judgment, will say, “I understand.”

I needed this time out with friends. It reminded me of who I am, and it helped me realize and accept that it’s okay to feel this way. I’m grateful that I am blessed with wonderful friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s to a year of hope and love and friendship. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

