I want a KitKat

In other words, I want a break.

I’m beginning to think that I’m on the verge of getting burned out. I’ve made decisions that I knew at that time were not my best decisions, but I thought I could handle the repercussions since I would be expecting them. But this is what I get for trying to play fate, for trying to play karma. I got burned, and I’m paying dearly for it.

I have not been happy with my performance for the past few months, and it’s taken a toll on my body and emotions. I don’t feel healthy, I’m always tired, and I’ve been crying a lot more. That’s why when that announcement in the email came, I jumped at it without thinking too much. I figured I’ve been overthinking every single aspect of my life already that I might as well go with my instincts for once.

I’m scared, to be honest. I don’t like uncertainty. I don’t like sudden changes. I don’t like the feeling of being overwhelmed.

I like being happy. Who doesn’t, right?

But right now, I don’t think I am.

And that’s why I want… no… I NEED a break.

3 thoughts on “I want a KitKat

  1. I think everyone deserves and needs a break sometimes. I hope that you get the opportunity to take a break soon and to also enjoy it. I think it is helpful while taking a break-to do the things that you would like to do-that perhaps you have not been able to do for some time-do what makes you happy-find what makes you smile. Everyone deserves and needs to be happy-it is a human necessity.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Close to Home: The Nuvali Post « 'Cher

Leave a Reply

