survey meme break

Because my brain has turned to mush with the curricular work we’ve been doing the past week, I’ve decided to go online and just keep swimming through the online junk when I see this precious little bait. Little did I know my brain would be further turned to mush–nay, brain broth (ooh say that ten times really fast)–by this activity.

Highly enjoyable, nevertheless, so let me share it with you.

I GOT TAGGED BY ARIS/ALMOSTWINNER on Tumblr. 

Rule 1: Post the rules.
Rule 2: Answer the questions the tagger sent you in their post and make 11 new ones.
Rule 3: Tag 11 people and link them to your post.
Rule 4: Let them know you’ve tagged them.

Yoda walks in front of you. Who was the last person you emailed about a personal thing? 

I actually had to check my email sent box to check since it’s been a while. I sent an email to my lovely friend Hana about our plans for our trip to Boracay a couple of weeks ago.

The books on your bedside start vomiting. What are they spewing? 

THEY’RE VOMITING CHARACTERS! MR. DARCY’S ONE! BUT SO IS THE MAN JACK! AND BECCA BLOOMWOOD OH THE HORROR! run for your liiiiiiiiiife!

I just realized that The Graveyard Book, Pride and Prejudice and Shopaholic are NOT on my bedside table. Still, my books would be spewing characters. Crap, I just remembered I got a book of monsters on my bedside. Well, they’re the friendly kind, but still. Monsters.

Your parents are looking through your hard drive. What is the last thing you downloaded? 

A file for work. How boring, I know.

There are diamonds in your hand. Who inspires you and why? 

My brother. Because he kicks serious ass (mine included).

The red pill is the kick, and the blue pill is another layer. What childhood fear did you get over? 

None. I’m not over ANY of my fears, sadly. They keep me company during dark stormy nights as I lay in bed cowering under my blanket, trying to dream up happy fantasies.

Santa is not real. How far away do you live from your closest friend? 

Since I live in the province and my friends all live in the city, I’d say FAR.

You wake up and find yourself looking different. Who do you look like? 

I still look like myself, but with perfect skin, whiter teeth, and more manageable curls.

You Only Live Once. Pet peeve? 

a lot. incorrect grammar’s number one.

You suddenly can’t swim. Would you date a fictional character; who? 

Dude, I can’t swim. Period. If I could date a fictional character, it’d either be Col. Brandon from Sense and Sensibility (‘cause I got a thing for older-but-not-too-old guys), or Edmund Dantes from The Count of Monte Cristo post-revenge phase.

Okay. What is the most depressing word you have ever come across? 

I don’t know. I tend to stay away from depressing stuff because I’m more than capable of depressing my own self.

You’re on a horse. You are a leading scientist on the verge of an earth-shattering discovery; what do you find out?

The Doctor’s T.A.R.D.I.S. is real.

——

my own questions that you people have to answer (link me to your answers!):

  • Pokemon or Avatar: The Last Airbender (Nickelodeon, not Shyamalan)? PICK ONE.
  • Who would you vote for as president of your country (or choose as leader if you could if you’re not in a democratic place) : Cinderella, Hercules, Ariel, or Aladdin? Why?
  • What is your opinion on reality TV shows?
  • How do you eat an oreo?
  • How’d you get to where you are now? (interpret however you want)
  • Which religious figure (dead or alive) would you like to talk to and why?
  • What do you sound like? I encourage you to use a simile, but you’re not required to use one.
  • You’re granted one do-over. What do you use it on?
  • Black or white? Why?
  • What did the fly say to the wall?
  • What are you most proud of?

tagging: 11 people.

—-

And if you want to do this even if i didn’t tag you, hey, be my guest. 🙂 Send me the link to your post, though, so I can check out your answers, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

