Rainy days and Mondays

It’s the first time I’ve woken up to the news that there aren’t classes and actually STAYED UP instead of going back to sleep. I’ve had to post announcements on our social media accounts and field text messages asking about class suspension. I’m not really complaining. It’s part of the job. What I am pissed off about is the fact that after 2 separate times of having to answer calls and questions about classes, I still have not FULLY updated my directory so that I could text blast all concerned. I’m going to spend an hour or two tomorrow updating that directory. For now, I’ll stay up and answer text messages about class suspensions.

Lesson learned: Don’t learn safety by accident. – Unknown (@XS Examen)

In other words, if you can prepare for it, DO IT. Don’t wait for something bad to happen before you take action.

Have a great (albeit rainy) Monday, everyone.

Leave a Reply

