What in the world…

…is Yulo Day?

because apparently that’s the reason why Calamba and Canlubang have called off classes.

It’s a long weekend, so no complaints there, but this is the first time I’ve heard of this.

Google has told me that it celebrates the birth anniversary of the late Speaker Jose Yulo, Sr. I have no idea who he is or why he’s so important that Calamba and Canlubang have declared the 24th of September a holiday just to celebrate his birthday.

In other news, I FINALLY got my new Macbook Pro. No, it’s not the retina version. That one’s way too expensive.

But I’m still typing this on an old Windows XP computer. Nyaha. Granddaddy.

I promise something more substantial in the next post. Like a review on Trese. Oooh. Why not?

One thought on “What in the world…

Leave a Reply

