Anxiety and Stress

The past few weeks have been insane. It got to the point that I almost had an anxiety attack earlier.

I don’t want to get into details, but let’s just say that my new assignment, even though it has brought me back to the classroom, takes time away from what I really want to focus on: teaching English, and it’s making me resent my work. C’est la vie.

When it comes to my personal life, I’ve been exploring avenues through which I can meet new people since I don’t exactly have regular time to go out and party (ew, that’s really just not me). It’s been an eye-opening experience, but it doesn’t exactly rank highly on my list of favorite experiences.

In happier news, one of my best friends gave birth this morning. 🙂 Latent labor for 15 days, active labor for 3 hours. Life is wonderful. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Anxiety and Stress

  1. I was going to give some encouraging words, then found out I’ve kinda run out of them, so I’m left with commiserating instead. Can’t wait for our Wednesdate! In Chinese we’d say ‘jiayou, jiayou’, which literally translates into ‘more fuel!’ haha…guess we all need that!

    Like

  2. Yes! Wednesdate puh-lease! I want pizza but none of that sosy type we had last time. I want good old fashioned greasy pizza. Yellow cab? haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

