Poetry

I’ve never been a fan of poetry, but as both culminating activity of the previous month’s literacy month celebrations and as kick starter for this semester, we had a poetry reading session with all the faculty and staff.

Since my poetry-writing skills are non-existent, I decided that I wanted to read Tyler Knott Gregson’s poetry. The only problem was most of his poems I liked are the haiku ones, and I wanted to read something a bit longer.

Up until the minutes before my turn, I was still undecided on what to read. Finally, I settled on a Pablo Neruda poem and Neil Gaiman’s Instructions.

image

It’s a children’s book, I know, but I love how it alludes to other stories and fairy tales and at the same time talks about life as well.

Leave a Reply

