Third Quarter Plans [work]

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 7.34.18 PM

 

That’s a screenshot of my projected timeline for the first two weeks of the third quarter. I’m not quite happy with it, but I don’t know how to modify it. I don’t even have much time to think about it because I’m too busy reading up on history.

How do people do it? How do people manage their time efficiently and effectively? I’ve always had a huge problem with time management, and while I have some idea as to the root cause of this problem, I still haven’t completely successfully changed my ways to become more efficient. 😦

Well, planning this quarter of the school year and putting it down on (virtual) paper has helped me stay on track, but I still find ways to veer away from my original plan, justifying it with the idea that I do this because I am simply addressing the needs of my students as they surface during lessons.

I don’t know. I’m making excuses, I know, and I don’t like it one bit.

 

Leave a Reply

