Birthday Post

Typhoon Yolanda (International name: Super Typhoon Haiyan) made landfall in the country very early this morning.

Today is my birthday.

The typhoon crashed my birthday non-party and apparently ruined my kids’ birthday surprise for me. I’m still a bit overwhelmed from the outpouring of love AND the anxiety over the havoc that this typhoon is causing, so I’ll just post pictures.

My two friends arguing over the design of the birthday picture they were making (see previous post).

My two friends arguing over the design of the birthday picture they were making (see previous post).

Free birthday cake slice from Starbucks. :)

Free birthday cake slice from Starbucks. 🙂

The night before my birthday, my closest colleagues "celebrated" with me and gave me all their Starbucks stickers.

The night before my birthday, my closest colleagues “celebrated” with me and gave me all their Starbucks stickers.

A Google greeting! :D

A Google greeting! 😀

My kids planned a surprise party for me. <3

My kids planned a surprise party for me. ❤

The chocolate cake from my 7A class that they left with the guard in school because classes were called off due to the typhoon.

The chocolate cake from my 7A class that they left with the guard in school because classes were called off due to the typhoon.

d

Leave a Reply

