Drudgery

I don’t remember being THIS resentful of going to work.

SERIOUSLY.

I thought some posts ago that I already was dragging my feet to work, but I guess the proximity of summer is making things more unbearable than usual.

Does this mean I hate my work?

Oh but that’s silly!

.

.

.

Isn’t it?

Because these have been my thoughts the past few months, I am now entertaining the idea that maybe I wasn’t meant to teach in a classroom forever and that it is now time for me to–pardon the cliche–spread my wings. It doesn’t help that my friends back in San Juan have been talking about resigning and moving on to different careers, some of them completely different from teaching.

I can’t wait to figure out what it is that has been bugging me so much lately that I can’t focus on work.

3 thoughts on “Drudgery

  1. teaching is so hard! and if you aren’t happy, maybe it isn’t for you – it’s okay to change your mind! i hope you find what will make you happy, whether at or away from work! This could just be a bad spell.

    checking in from the a to z challenge – i look forward to reading what you have to say!

    Like

  2. I love teaching, but since I switched schools the adjustment has been harder than I expected. I hope to be well adjusted in the following school year.

    Thanks for dropping by, Tara! 😀 Am looking forward to your posts, too! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

