Love

There is absolutely nothing new about this topic. It is an ancient topic. It is a current topic. It will be a future topic.

It is inescapable.

But doesn’t it scare you to think that there might come a time when you will look for love and you won’t be able to find it? That it will no longer be ubiquitous?

I ask this now because I look at the news now and I get depressed hearing about how people continue to choose apathy or hate over love and therefore cause all this chaos and strife. And as much as I’m trying to wax poetic about love here, I know I’m also partly to blame because I’ve blurted my share of hateful or angry words both written and spoken.

So what do we do?

I guess we continue fighting the good fight.

“The only way evil will triumph is for good men to do nothing.”

Leave a Reply

