Of migraines and memory (NaBloPoMo: Mnemonics)

This past week has been full of cramtastic sessions just to finish checking and reviews before the kids have their quarterly exams this coming week. As such, I’ve been sleeping later than usual just to meet deadlines. As much as I’ve tried to be more organized in my life and work to make sure I meet all deadlines, I still ended up cramming during pre-exams week. 

So.

Little sleep = migraines.

Migraines = more sleep.

I spent most of my day today sleeping because I woke up with a killer migraine. I thought it was because I had slept in and skipped breakfast, but even after I had eaten, the migraine was still there. I went back to sleep, but not before informing other people that I had to ditch plans with them. When I finally woke up, there was a hint of the headache lingering, but I drank Coke because I was craving for some, and voila! It went away!

Seriously, though, I just think I needed sleep.

The lack of sleep has also affected my memory. I would forget things on my way to class and have had to rush back just to get it. I would find myself spaced out on my desk while checking. It was a ridiculously stressful week. I’m just glad the worst is over. Sort of.

I still have to check exam papers.

Leave a Reply

