Trip down memory lane? (NaBloPoMo: Mnemonics)

Prompt: How often do you dip into your memory for blog post topics vs. discussing the here and now?

My personal rule or motto for blogging or journaling is this: “If you don’t write it down, it’s gone forever.” (I’d like to thank my favorite English teacher for this one.)

Basically, I write because I want to document my life, so that even in words, even as bits and pieces of electronic data, my past continues to exist in my present. Even if what I write is fiction or poetry, they still serve as a record for an idea that sprung up during a certain period in my life.

As far as going down memory lane for blog post topics, all I can say is that when I do revisit memories, I write about them in my paper journal.

Leave a Reply

