RUROUNI KENSHIN WHUT (NaBloPoMo: Mnemonics)

90’s kids, rejoice! Rurouni Kenshin is back!

Okay, only fans of the anime would probably rejoice, and they definitely HAVE rejoiced already given that this post is x weeks too late. The second RK movie is showing right now, and I initially said I would watch on opening day, but because I chose to join friends’ invitations to go out instead of watch the movie, I’m only watching it now. There’s no backing out now since we already bought the tickets online (hooray for sureseats.com).

I’m no longer a huge anime fan, but RK remains to be a favorite. I remember just absolutely gushing about each episode with friends in school. The Juppongatana/Shishio Arc was a favorite. All the coolest villains were in that storyline, and now that it’s a movie, I can’t wait to see it come to life. My brother had already hinted towards a possible future movie that would focus on the OVA. (You should all know that I am almost hyperventilating at the mere thought of that possibility).

So now I’m off. 😀

One thought on “RUROUNI KENSHIN WHUT (NaBloPoMo: Mnemonics)

  1. hey ri, you would have watched it already by this time, and I hope you’re as happy with it as I am….soooo looking forward to the next one!

    🙂  I choose to be happy

        Gail Charmaine Ang

    Like

Leave a Reply

