Achievement Unlocked (NaBloPoMo: Mnemonics)

Prompt: Could you be content with having really good memories and the knowledge that you did something amazing, or do you constantly need to be achieving something new to be happy?

I was an honor student. I won a Japanese speech contest (sadly, I’m not really fluent in the language anymore). I participated in Gawad Kalinga and helped make houses (okay, ONE house… for an alternative learning class in college).

I’ll stop here before I start sounding like a fool.

The point is: in my opinion, I have some pretty good memories and I did some small but really amazing stuff, but what kind of person would I be if I stopped doing more amazing things and settled with what I did in the past, right?

So here I am. Still working. Still trying to do amazing things. Still trying to be amazing.

Leave a Reply

