TPPB: A Stormy Heart

Screen Shot 2014-10-05 at 2.01.18 PM

 

Scary.

Yesterday, I woke up to three messages from XSSJ all asking for things I “owed” them in terms of articles and recordings. Yes, it’s my fault that I haven’t been on top of them, but honestly, it’s not my top priority compared to all the other things I have to accomplish.

So yes. The weather in my heart has been scary.

Some months ago I woke up in the middle of the night to find dust being blown all over me and it was coming from the cracks in the wall where the aircon unit was installed. The wind howled like crazy; I could hear branches of trees banging against windows and each other, and it was the most horrific sound I’ve heard since the signal #3 typhoons of my childhood.

But that’s an angry kind of weather. Scary, yes, but it is an angry kind.

The kind in my heart is just plain scary. I don’t know how else to put it into words. It’s like when thunder rumbles in the distance, signalling the coming of a deluge of rain. You see the dark clouds. You feel the atmosphere go from extremely humid to eerily cool in a span of minutes. And you shiver at the thought that something horrible is on its way.

That’s how my heart is now.

It is reminiscent of last week:

Screen Shot 2014-10-05 at 3.09.58 PM

 

It’s probably just stress again, but there you have it.

Leave a Reply

