Gratitude List

a.k.a. Happy Thoughts

  • a successful Literacy Month launch
  • I HAVE A COSTUME! bit of a cop out, yeah, but at least I didn’t have to come in my uniform
  • my class had beautiful backdrops (but crappy tableaus. really. mediocre as hell. WHERE’S THE EXCELLENCE?!)
  • lunch was a quick 10-minute meh meal
  • classrooms were so dirty huhu

Okay. I need to stop. This has turned into a list of things that happened today (which includes the horrible stuff).

<pause>

<continue twenty minutes later>

  • the kids loved the different classroom setups (should there be an S there?) that the high school students prepared
10448668_390725774386098_100364281842901738_o

L-r: Jubilee, Dr. Moira MacTaggert, Psylocke, Lin Li, Ariel, Blink, Phoenix, Jean Grey, Gambit, Storm, Rogue, Shadowcat/Kitty Pryde, Shadowcat/Kitty Pryde (yes, two of them), Scarlet Witch

 

I think that one in itself is good enough for today. All the hard work (I will not comment I will not comment I will NOT comment negatively) paid off.

Oh, and this:

  • shared meals and conversation with good friends

Today’s random thought:

Life is like a rock.
It’s hard.

Leave a Reply

