L

Today’s post is brought to you by the letter L.

—–

Today is one of those days when nothing seems to get done because you’re bored and lazy. I tried reading a new book, but I kept getting distracted by my chat with friends on Line.

I got a new phone case. It is now Lifeproofed. (and oh so pink)

Pink background, Lifeproof case, and cord protector.

Pink background, Lifeproof case, and cord protector.

The matte fuchsia and clear lavender cord protector I got from a tiangge* stall in Makati for Php10, but it turns out that I could’ve gotten them from the Lucky Chinatown Mall for only Php5/piece.

When we went to that mall yesterday, my friends and I went on a shopping spree at the annex where all the tiangge stalls were. Everything was so damn cheap we almost cried. From crafting stamps (that I can use in class; I don’t care if they’re too preschool I SHALL USE THEM IN HIGH SCHOOL \o/) to books of wrapping paper  to printed paper strips used for paper stars to the softest blankets ack  but the experience at Lucky Chinatown Mall made us feel both so lucky (for all the cheap finds) and losers (we spent a lot of money). Afterwards we hung out at the Manila Ocean Park (meh) where we fell in love with the sunset over the Manila Bay.

No, that's not me.

No, that’s not me.

—–

*Google tells me that tiangge in English is similar to a flea market seller/stand/whatever.

3 thoughts on “L

  1. Reeyah, so pleased to have found you! I’ve got a LOT of catching up to do! I too would have been mad to have have found things I like/loved at a cheaper price!

    Like

  2. I know what you mean! I have a lot to catch up on as well. I’ve been posting but haven’t been reading up much on other people’s blogs, so that’s what I’m doing now. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

