Beb

Another nick that SO and I call each other is beb. We do this in jest. Well, I do. I can’t bring myself to call him that, but he takes great pleasure in teasing me using that endearment, which is a local pronunciation of the English babe.

I don’t think I’ll ever be calling him that on a regular basis, though. 


I’ll be including a Gratitude List in all my challenge posts this month with the same letter of the day.

  1. Banks: the one I went to today had really helpful employees. A big dream is getting closer and closer to reality. 
  2. Boyfriend: he kept me company (through chat because he had his own stuff to deal with today) during my long wait at a government office today and throughout my errands.
  3. Bed: I have a bed I can come home to.
  4. Biogesic: to keep my sister’s fever at bay for now. I really hope the test results (out tomorrow morning) will finally tell us what’s wrong with her tummy so that we can do something about it.
3 thoughts on “Beb

  1. Yes – liking the gratitude list idea too for each letter in the Challenge but your nickname Beb struck a chord as when I came to Birmingham some years ago “Bab” (with the Brummie accent) seemed to be the term of endearment for everyone including complete strangers like myself. It was so warm and comforting to be talked to and have this at the end of the sentence. “Do you want some sauce with that, Bab?” “Mind how you go, Bab” “That’ll be £5, Bab” I really liked it and found Birmingham to be a very welcoming city indeed 🙂
    Pempi
    A Stormy’s Sidekick
    Special Teaching at Pempi’s Palace

    Like

Leave a Reply

