Suzuki

Today, I got my new car. 🙂 It’s a Suzuki Ertiga.

Technically it’s my family’s car, but, well, yeah. 

Ironically, I don’t have a driver’s license yet, which is why I dragged my dad to the dealer so that he could be the one to drive it home. It’ll be two weeks more before I can apply for my license, which should give me enough time to practice before the test. I’m both excited and anxious about it; I hope I don’t flunk it.

Gratitude list

  • Suzuki
  • Summer: the only thing missing is the beach. I am a beach girl and the lack of funds for even a day trip to the beach (car payments) is bery frustrating. What I AM thankful for now is the time that summer gives me to read.
  • Sticker: the first sticker we got for our car was the village sticker, and this works in my favor because it means I don’t have to leave my student permit with the guard at the gate every time I enter the village. The next sticker is the one for school.
  • Student permit: I can practice driving. 🙂
5 thoughts on “Suzuki

  1. Congrats on the car! I’m such a horrible driver, but I passed the test. It was roughly the span of a year between the time I last drove a car and the day I took the test. haha

    Like

  2. This is one of the “benchmarks” of life…I think it is probably the first really big one. It was a long time ago for me (1961 in a 1955 Chevrolet) but I remember it well. I passed the first time and I’m not sure my father was happy or not…after all, now I’d be driving his car and that put the father-son-car relationship in a whole new perspective. Enjoy the time you are going through…but remember, Reeyah, there are three “no’s” in driving: don’t drink and drive; don’t text and drive; and don’t blog and drive! Good Luck with all that!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on the new car – and welcome to driving hell. 😉 Manual or automatic? Get a toolbox for your car, jack, cables, and dash cam, among other essentials.

    My brother has a Suzuki Swift; been with them for years, and I hear nothing but good things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

