Chances

C

I woke up to bad news: I wasn’t accepted to the #ADE2017 program. It’s been the second time I was rejected by ADE and the second time I was rejected this year.

If that old saying was true, that bad things happen in threes, then I’ve got one more rejection coming this year, and I hope it’s not by the┬álicensing office. *pray for me*


The major rejections this year coupled with the minor ones (both personal and work-related) have seriously put a dent on my already teeny tiny ego, and it’s hard to see, recognize, and acknowledge and and all chances or opportunities that come my way.

Everybody struggles to proceed with life, and so do I. It is hard, and more effort is needed to look for those silver linings. However, I do recognize that this is not the end of… whatever. Life is grand, and all I need to do is look up and see it.

