K

For some reason, the first thing that came to mind was Klytemnestra, wife of Agamemnon, but since I know little about her, I won’t say much of her here.

The second thing that came to mind is the shortened version of okay. People have been asking me how I was more often than usual and it’s become annoyingly repetitive that I’ve taken to answering, “K lang” (literally means “just okay” but semantically means “I’m okay).

The third thing that came to mind was my friend’s last name which began with this letter. She was the only one who really probed and demanded a proper answer abojt how I was and how I was feeling. I’m glad she’s back from her vacation.

The fourth thing I thought about was potassium and how this became a meme when people began to use K as the answer to text messages. People who would receive this answer thought it was such a waste to just answer one letter that they would reply with the element this letter represented. Confusion, hilarity, and online memes had abounded because of this.

The last thing that came to mind was that I really had nothing related to the letter K that I could talk about.

