Dog

D

Let me start by saying that I am not an animal person. I appreciate them and will fight to protect their rights, but I prefer not having any pets. It’s kind of ironic, then, that we have a bird, tons of cats, and now a dog here with us. For a while we had a turtle. It was actually our next door neighbor’s that got swept into our backyard during one rainy afternoon.

Anyway. I used to be afraid of dogs because I got chased by a pack of them when I was a kid. This whole thing changed when my sister decided to become a veterinarian and took up VetMed for college. On her first year, she brought home a little pup which we eventually named Bono. He’s part Belgian Malinois and part… something else, but he’s definitely part of our family now.

Look at this happy li’l guy. 😀

(Photo from my sister)

unnamed-1

4 thoughts on “Dog

Leave a comment